Hotel D’Agar is a private mansion built on the ruins of the Greek and Roman city situated in Cavaillon. The Agar were a family of scholars, archeologists, and mythographers. They carried out excavations on Greek epigraphic in Cavaillon. The first elements of the structure date back to the 12th century. The structure had been remodeled over a number of centuries and revealed many archaeological and artistic treasures. These treasures include a 15th century Gothic tower, a painted ceiling created in 1537 for the arrival of King of France Francois, and the Augustus’ baths from the 1st century B.C. It is now a museum that offers visitors an opportunity to discover objects of contemporary art and archaeology.